Foundation Course

My current British Wheel of Yoga Foundation Course runs from 16th September 2017 to 18th March 2018.


This 60 hour course is designed to explore yoga in more depth than you would get in an average class. It includes practical and theoretical work.

Topics explored include the classical yoga texts. Patanjali’s yoga sutras are explored as a way to understand his comprehensive system of personal development which include ways of caring for yourself as well as guidance on your interactions with others, in addition to the better known aspects of yoga like postures, breathing and meditation.

The course also covers the history of yoga, and the different paths and schools of yoga. There is plenty of opportunity for practical practice of yoga postures and practices, exploring the anatomy and physiology which make these so beneficial; and encouragement and guidance on developing a personal yoga practice which suits your life and needs.

It is intended for any yoga students who would like to develop their knowledge of yoga further as well as those wanting to train as teachers to provide them with the basics needed before undertaking a yoga teaching course.

The current course dates are:

Saturday 16th September
Sunday 8th October
Sunday 15th October
Sunday 12th November
Sunday 10th December
Sunday 7th January
Sunday 28th January
Sunday 11th February
Sunday 4th March

+ Closing session on Sunday 18th March


I will be running this course again in this format in 2018 and may also run a similar course on a weekday or half-weekday. If you wish to apply for or register an interest in this course please contact me.


I am also planning two Yoga Teacher Training Courses for 2018. I am planning a modular course over weekends in Tavistock starting from January and an intensive in La Palma in September. See my Teacher Training Course pages for updates or contact me to register your interest.